ICE Issue 9

56 The Israel Chemist and Chemical Engineer Issue 9 · January 2023 · Tevet 5783 Report the development of optimized heterogeneous catalysts for the chemical industry. His list of awards includes three Dean’s awards for his bachelor’s and master’s studies and a faculty excellence scholarship for MSc students. Shahar received the Ministry of Energy Scholarship, the Rudin Scholarship, and the Azrieli Fellowship. He won the Prof. Rahamimoff Travel Figure 3. Photos from the Award Ceremony of the 86th ICS Meeting. First row from left: Excellent Graduate Students award to Ran Attias of Bar-Ilan University (with David Zitoun and EK), Subhash Garhwal of the Technion (with Noam Adir and EK), Qais Jaber of Tel-Aviv University (with Moshe Kol and EK), Efrat Shukrun-Farrell of the Hebrew University (with Mattan Hurevich and EK). Second row: Ebaston Award for young scientists of the BSF to conduct collaborative research in the lab of Prof. F. Dean Toste at UC Berkeley. He also received the HUJI NANO 2020 award for excellent PhD research. Shahar has published 20 research papers in highprofile journals.